DICKLESS TRACY - Paroxysm Of Disgust

DICKLESS TRACY - Paroxysm Of Disgust - CD


4.99 €
In stock
Genre(s): Death Metal
Label: On Parole
Release date: 03.11.2014
Add to cart

Paroxysm Of Disgust is the fourth album from death metal band Dickless Tracy (Brežice, Slovenia). This album is following a dark path that walked its predecessor Halls Of Sickness in 2009. Raw, dark and morbid death metal album consisting of 11 songs (one of them is cover of the cult American band Impetigo) represents the current mental state of the band as they decided to bring their vision of extreme musical expression even further. The very same musical expression that they have conceived and strengthened on albums The New Domination and Of Light And Darkness and took a step forward with Halls Of Sickness.

In its about 40 minutes of playtime this death metal album is offering you an unexpected journey through the fields of galloping crust, primitive grindcore, sometimes even doom or gazing through blackened swamp of black metal. Paroxysm Of Disgust is, however, leaning to the past, as evidented by newly arranged and recorded songs The New Domination, Revenants and Reincremation. The band already released those songs on the first two albums, but thematically and conceptually they completely fit on Paroxysm Of Disgust.

The writing process for Paroxysm Of Disgust took several years. Dickless Tracy spent time in the studio between July 2013 and January 2014. Instruments were recorded in studio MC in Krško with Nenad Čekrlić working as an engineer. Vocals were recorded at Luka Božič’s home studio in Metlika, where mixing and mastering also took place. 


1. Revenants
2. Anathema (Possessed By Christ)
3. Through The Maze Of Lust
4. Reincremation
5. Ever Haunting Presence
6. Beautiful Yet Deformed
7. Realm Of Fools
8. Virus
9. Boneyard
10. The New Domination
11. Tomb Of Doom