SOULFLY - Archangel

SOULFLY - Archangel - CD


10.99 €
Genre(s): Thrash / Groove Metal, Death Metal
Label: Nuclear Blast
Release date: 14.08.2015
Add to cart

Soulfly, brainchild of metal icon, hero and herald of generations Max Cavalera, are back with their tenth studio album. Max once again justifies his reputation of eternal innovator on one hand and extremely effective sponge, absorbing musical influences around him and serving them to the audience in his unique way on the other. Archangel is a Bible-based invasion on the senses of the listener and, according to Max, the most exciting, daring and creative Soulfly album so far. Max acted as the head of the family again, so we are dealing with Cavalera clan on Archangel. His son Zyon took over drumming duties already on previous album Savages. Max's second son Richie and his brother Igor are guests as vocalists. World metal tribe with Max at the helm have obviously no intention to stop. How should, since they have sold their souls to heavy metal?



1. We Sold Our Souls To Metal
2. Archangel
3. Sodomites
4. Ishtar Rising
5. Live Life Hard!
6. Shamash
7. Bethlehem's Blood
8. Titans
9. Deceiver
10. Mother Of Dragons