9.99 €
Genre(s): Punk / Hardcore / Crust / Punk-Rock
Label: Nuclear Blast
Release date: 21.11.2014
Add to cart

RISE OF THE NORTHSTAR is a young thrash band whose spirit was born in the back alleys of 1980’s Shibuya. Indeed, Japanese culture, mangas and its »Furyos« all blend into RISE OF THE NORTHSTAR‘s sound. Through its lyrics, music and imagery, the band created itself a unique identity, bringing together 90’s New York Hardcore, Shonen manga and contemporary metal.

The first official video ‘Protect Ya Chest’. The track lays down the ground for the impressive Buzz that would quickly spread among the European Hardcore community. It has been viewed more than 700,000 times to this day.

Early 2014, RISE OF THE NORTHSTAR is freshly out of the studio with 11 tracks of their signature sound under the arm. Having worked with influential bands such as HATEBREED, MADBALL, or EMMURE; acclaimed producer Zeuss was chosen to mix and master the record in the U.S. The end result is a rough 50 minutes of crushing thrash riffing, Hip-Hop vibes, Hardcore breakdowns and pure 90s grooves, lyrically fuelled by the universe of Shonen Manga

A few months down the road, Vithia (vocals) decided to set up his own label: Repression Records, to represent the band. While touring and destroying some of the most prestigious festival stages in the summer of 2014, RISE OF THE NORTHSTAR caught the attention of Nuclear Blast Records at the Summer Breeze festival in Germany. After initially launching a DIY campaign to put out its first record, the band, through its structure Repression Records, inks a deal with Nuclear Blast and announces a global release for its debut LP in November 2014.


1. What The Fuck
2. Welcame (Furyo State Of Mind)
3. The New Path
4. Samurai Spirit
5. Dressed All In Black
6. Again And Again
7. Tyson
8. Bosozoku
9. Simon Says
10. Authentic
11. Blast ‘Em All