CATTLE DECAPITATION - The Anthropocene Extinction

CATTLE DECAPITATION - The Anthropocene Extinction - CD


15.99 €
In stock
Genre(s): Death Metal
Label: Metal Blade
Release date: 21.08.2015
Add to cart

The word compromise does not exist in the vocabulary of Cattle Decapitation. Brutal quartet from San Diego with nearly two decades of existence has released seventh studio album, entitled The Anthropocene Extinction. The previous album dealt with the destruction that awaits us if we do not stop to abuse the environment. The Anthropocene Extinction is apocalyptic beast, showing this destruction. From this perspective, we are dealing with the most dark and depressive Cattle Decapitation album.

“I feel that something rare happens with our band in that we get better and better with each release rather than going in the opposite direction, which happens to a lot of bands,” states vocalist Travis Ryan. “As we get older we feel we have less and less to lose, which is freeing, and we really want to go as far out on a limb as we can without losing the extremity that has always driven us.“

Obviously their recipe works. The Anthropocene Extinction charted number 41 on Billboard. Quite an achievement for such an extreme and brutal band.



1. Manufactured Extinct
2. The Prophets Of Loss
3. Plagueborne
4. Clandestine Ways (Krokodil Rot)
5. Circo Inhumanitas
6. The Burden Of Seven Billion
7. Mammals In Babylon
8. Mutual Assured Destruction
9. Not Suitable For Life
10. Apex Blasphemy
11. Ave Exitium
12. Pacific Grim
13. Cannibalistic Invasivorism
14. No Light And No Life